Foundation

The Lake Baikal Foundation for Environmental Applications and Research was established on November 22 2016 to grant its assistance to current projects and launch new initiatives that will help to preserve and develop the Lake Baikal natural area and Lake Baikal.

The establishment of the Foundation is a consistent continuation of the company development strategy offering a systematic approach to corporate social responsibility and serving the global UN Millennium Development Goals in terms of ensuring environmental sustainability. The company CEO Eduard Voytenko decided to grant 10% of the company’s profits to the development of the Foundation. Thus, the company will contribute to the implementation of specific projects at the Lake Baikal natural area and all the company’s customers will automatically become participants of the Foundation initiatives that are planned and developed in close cooperation with the expert community for each sphere of the Foundation’s activity.

The Foundation is committed to carrying out various research activities to study ecological challenges of the lake and revealing its innovative potential; to organizing joint events with special areas of conservation devoted to the development of educational and eco-tourism; to creating and implementing infrastructure projects at the Lake Baikal natural area in the aim of its protection and development; to promoting ecological lifestyle in Russia and worldwide, to be making efforts in the sphere of environmental education; to be contributing to the enhancement of environmental legislation in the RF.

The Foundation pays special attention to the harmonization of information space related to the Lake Baikal natural area and Lake Baikal and seeks closer cooperation with experts in each sphere of its activity.

Further information on the Foundation is available at www.baikalfoundation.ru

Фонд

Фонд поддержки прикладных экологических разработок и исследований «Озеро Байкал» учрежден 22 ноября 2016 года с целью оказания содействия действующим проектам и инициирования новых программ, которые направлены на сохранение и развитие Байкальской природной территории и озера Байкал.

Учреждение Фонда стало логичным продолжением стратегии развития компании, предлагающей системный подход к корпоративной социальной ответственности и отвечающей общемировым целям развития тысячелетия ООН в части обеспечения экологической устойчивости окружающей среды. По решению учредителя компании Эдуарда Войтенко 10% прибыли компании будет перечисляться на развитие Фонда. Таким образом, компания внесет вклад в реализацию конкретных проектов, направленных на сохранение Байкальской природной территории и озера Байкал, а все клиенты компании автоматически станут участниками инициатив и программ Фонда, которые будут планироваться и разрабатываться в тесном сотрудничестве с экспертным сообществом по каждому направлению деятельности Фонда.

Деятельность Фонда будет распространяться на проведение различных исследований, как с целью изучения экологических проблем озера, так и раскрытия его инновационного потенциала; проведение совместных мероприятий с заповедными территориями по развитию познавательного, экстремального и эко-туризма; разработку и реализацию инфраструктурных проектов на Байкальской природной территории в контексте ее сохранения и развития; продвижение культуры экологического образа жизни в российском и международном масштабах, работа над экологическим воспитанием и образованием; содействие совершенствованию природоохранного законодательства Российской Федерации.

Фонд уделяет особое внимание гармонизации информационного поля, связанного с Байкальской природной территорией и озером Байкал, и стремится к тесному сотрудничеству с экспертами по каждому направлению своей деятельности.

Подробная информация о Фонде на сайте www.baikalfoundation.ru